The Lifespan Waiver is available to participants who live in their own private residence or the home of a family member. The features of self-direction include the Agency with Choice model allowing participants to have Employer Authority. The Agency with Choice model allows you or your representative the opportunity to recruit, hire, train, and supervise your caregivers. In this model of service, Consumer Direct Care Network Delaware will assist with tasks such as:

  • Caregiver record retention
  • Processing time sheets and issuing paychecks
  • Withholding and filing employer and caregiver related payroll taxes
  • Ensuring workers’ compensation and unemployment coverage
  • Compliance with federal and state rules and regulations
  • Providing spending summaries (Online access available)

We help you process payment for approved goods or services including Respite Camp payments. We work with Community Navigators, Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DDDS), your camp vendor to set up forms for payment and tax requirements and, issue payments.

  • Vendor setup forms, specifically W-9 form and SS-8 form
  • We issue payment to Vendor
  • We issue IRS Form 1099 to vendors

For more information regarding the Lifespan Waiver and to start services with Consumer Direct Care Network contact your Columbus Community Navigator.

Columbus Community Navigator Contacts

New Castle County
Jennifer Moccia: 302-766-5794
jmmoccia@columbusorg.com
Devon Manley: 302-509-9099
dmmanley@columbusorg.com
Cassandra DeStefano: 302-438-5383
cdestefano@columbusorg.com

Kent County
Rebecca Nicholson: 302-287-3955
ranicholson@columbusorg.com

Sussex County
Morgan Hovington: 302-766-0621
mhovington@columbusorg.com

Intake Specialist
Lisa Barnes: 302-766-5609
ldbarnes@columbusorg.com

Executive Director
Shenika Kirby: 302-438-5414
skirby@columbusorg.com

WE'RE HERE TO HELP.

IF YOU DON'T SEE WHAT YOU'RE LOOKING FOR, OR STILL HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT HOW THESE PROGRAMS CAN MEET YOUR NEEDS, PLEASE CONTACT US AT 855-450-2709.